November 10, 2017 Published in Public Safety, Top Stories

Alexandria First Responders Honored by U.S. Capitol Police

APD Officers Jobe, Battaglia and Jensen (courtesy photo)

Alexandria Police Officers Nicole Battaglia, Alexander Jensen, and Kevin Jobe were honored yesterday by the U.S. Capitol Police for actions taken on June 14, 2017, at the Congressional baseball shooting at Eugene Simpson Park in Alexandria. Each APD officer – along with special agents David Bailey and Crystal Griner – was awarded the Medal of Honor.

Medal of Merit award recipients (courtesy photo)

In a separate ceremony, the Alexandria Sheriff’s Office, along with U.S. Park Police’s aviation unit and Virginia State Police, received a Medal of Merit from U.S. Capitol Police for their response to the June 14 shooting. Alexandria Mayor Allison Silberberg, Sheriff Dana Lawhorne and Undersheriff Tim Gleeson were recognized at the award ceremony.



Comments are closed.